You can always choose to temporarily suspend your listings instead of permanently closing your seller account. For more information, see Listings status.
You can also remove all your listings and keep your seller account open for future use. For more info, see Stop selling a product.
If you choose to close your account, Amazon cannot reactivate or reinstate closed accounts. If you want to sell on Amazon in the future, you will need to sign up again at https://sell.amazon.eg
If you do not want a monthly subscription
fee, you can downgrade your account from a Professional selling plan to an Individual
selling plan. For more information, see Selling plans
What will happen if I close my account?
If you choose to permanently close your seller account, read the
following information first:
Once you close your
seller account, you will no longer have access to it. You can't view order history,
process returns, issue refunds, respond to A-to-z Guarantee claims,
or communicate with buyers.
Accounts cannot be closed until 90 days after your last sale. This ensures that the A-to-z Guarantee claim period is honored. If you have any open A-to-z Guarantee claims, your account must remain open until they're settled. Your account balance must be zero before your account can be closed.
What do I need to do before I can close my account?
After you have read the information above, complete the following steps:
Fulfill any outstanding orders.
Wait 90 days after your last sale to ensure the A-to-Z Guarantee claims period
Wait until you have a zero balance in your account (your next disbursement or
Resolve all of your transactions with buyers, including issuing any necessary
Confirm that you have valid bank account information on file to
receive a final payment.
Check your Performance Notifications to make sure that
all the reasons for your account's suspension have been resolved and your
account has been restored.
If you have Fulfillment
by Amazon inventory, you must submit a request to either return or dispose all
inventory before closing your account. To learn more about creating removal orders,
see Remove inventory (overview)
How do I permanently close my account?
Once you have completed the steps listed above, do the following:
Go to the Contact Us page.
Click Your account, and then click Close your
Fill out the form and click Send.
We will send a confirmation e-mail that your account has been closed, or send an e-mail detailing why your account cannot be closed at this time.